Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Andy Van Horn

State Farm® Insurance Agent Andy Van Horn

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Valjean Warman

Valjean Warman

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andy Van Horn & staff made corrections to my report on odometer readings. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kim Nelson

Kim Nelson

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alisha, is so easy to work with! I recommended her to my daughter-n-law!"
Profile photo of Dan Fick

Dan Fick

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great communication! Andy and Alicia are great!"
Profile photo of Marissa McMahon

Marissa McMahon

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"THE BEST OFFICE STAFF TO WORK WITH!!!!!! ESPECIALLY ALICIA RODRIGUEZ!!!"
Profile photo of Robert Shaw

Robert Shaw

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents at Andy Van Horn Agency have always worked hard to help me with my auto coverage. As a car enthusiast with collection, this has been quite helpful."
Profile photo of KENNETH CHELOHA

KENNETH CHELOHA

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Agency is very good. Tghey render service that we policyholders appreciate, and are rpunctually esponsive to inquiries. I wish other service providers were are good!"
Profile photo of Trevor Swierczek

Trevor Swierczek

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andy was great! Not only was he very helpful and knowledgeable, but he was very personable. I could tell that creating a good professional relationship was important to him. Definitely recommend Andy!"
Profile photo of Shari Nierman

Shari Nierman

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office personnel are always polite, helpful, and right on top of everything! Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Becky Moyer

Becky Moyer

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is always helpful with all my insurance needs and questions. Today Alicia helped me with a claim and was professional, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend Andy VanHorns office."
Profile photo of Julie Duensing

Julie Duensing

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alicia provides fast, efficient customer service while being empathetic and cheerful. She is an asset to the agency."
Profile photo of Victoria Poppe

Victoria Poppe

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Britany was a great help setting up a new policy for a car."
Profile photo of Michael Manga

Michael Manga

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the efficient service in processing my motor vehicle insurance application. I wish to acknowledge Britny for her professionalism. My queries were satisfactorily attended to. I was also offered some options to consider, which otherwise I would have passed on had I not been availed the information. Glad to recommend you to family and friends."
Profile photo of Jason Teten

Jason Teten

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance policies with them for many years now and have been very satisfied with the level of service I have received. They are very helpful in quickly answering any questions I have. Most importantly is the low rates they have for the various policies offered. The option to have multiple different coverage levels for a given policy helps to customize it so that you will have exactly what you need for your given risk level and budget. There are many discounts they offer by having multiple polices and other promotions which will add up to some nice savings."
Profile photo of Nancy Barry

Nancy Barry

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They do try their best to give great service!! I have found over the years this team will go to work for you!!"
Profile photo of Dora Stark

Dora Stark

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was a very good experience and was helped with kindness and experience. I am thankful for the help in obtaining renters insurance sincerely Dora Stark"
Profile photo of Sheela Rose

Sheela Rose

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor was very helpful with my house and auto insurance needs!😊"
Profile photo of Brett

Brett

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great and friendly people to work with!"
Profile photo of Shelley Love

Shelley Love

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the employees at Andy’s Lincoln agency office are so kind and helpful!! I would recommend this office to anyone I know!!"
Profile photo of Alayziah Holmes

Alayziah Holmes

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so grateful for Andy and Alicia at State Farm! I had my homeowners insurance as well as my auto insurance through Progressive and Life Insurance policies with Mutual of Omaha. I came in for a quote and was shocked I was actually overpaying OVER $125 PER MONTH! They took the time to explain everything to me and got exactly what me and my family needed for coverage...better coverage than I was receiving without over paying! I recommend them to everyone! It dosent hurt to just have them give you a quote to see if they can save you over $1000 annually like they did me and my family!"
Profile photo of John Votta

John Votta

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We needed a roof repair a few years ago, due to a hail storm, and recently we needed to replace a cracked windshield in my Rav 4. Andy and his staff did a great job in both cases helping us get the situations resolved in a timely manner. With the recent windshield, Taylor checked the place I wanted to take the vehicle to make sure it was in the system. Later, she contacted claims to help prompt them to give authorization quicker so the repair place could order the windshield."
Profile photo of Rick Michener

Rick Michener

December 2, 2020

1  out of  5
"My wife has called several times to get our flood insurance cancelled so we can move it move it over to our current carrier and get re-rated. Every time she has called she has gotten a different excuse as to why we can't do this. Even to the point of them telling us they called FEMA and they said we could not do that, which is a lie. My wife works in the insurance industry and handles flood cancellations all day long. It seems to me that Mr Van Horn is more worried about losing business than doing whats right for the customer. Where they have us rated is costing us over a $1000 dollars more per year for Flood Insurance. I would stay away from this agency. They are not for you, they are for their pockets."
Profile photo of Shawn Schmid

Shawn Schmid

October 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"All the people at this State Farm are great! I’ve spoken with five of them since moving to the state where my granddaughter & her beloved family live, during Covidyear. Then we sold a car. Then we bought a car. It’s still the first six months of our residence here. The employees here are all courteous, knowledgeable, smiling, and kind. Would recommend to a friend."
Profile photo of Amy Kellough

Amy Kellough

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Andy is extremely knowledgeable and honest about auto and home coverage. He is willing to take the extra time to ask and answer questions in order to ensure clients are adequately covered."
Profile photo of Laurie fraser

Laurie fraser

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I moved my policies to Andy several years ago. Andy's office is top notch. Competitive rates and amazing service! When my sewer line failed he was there every step of the way to guide me through the process. I highly recommend Andy and his office"
Profile photo of Addison Collingsworth

Addison Collingsworth

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Andy is fantastic at boiling down complex insurance issues to understandable terms. He is super helpful and I'd recommend him to anyone looking to review their insurance and make sure they have adequate coverage!"